Blogging is the new scrapbooking

So no, We have not been on vacation for three weeks, but I have been lacking in the blogging/writing area of my life. This has been for a few reasons. For one when I get out of a routine, its so hard for me to take the first step to get back into it. Also I have been re-evaluating why I like to blog. PLUS we have been super busy!!

SO evaluating why I blog. There are so many bloggers, it honestly feels like everyone has a blog — and many of them actually have readers;). But I really thought, do I blog for “readers?” No. Do I blog to keep track of my eating, or exercise? No. So why would I blog. I have concluded, that it gives me an outlet to write, and a way to keep track of our lives. I am not a journaler, nor am I really good at always taking pictures. The blog helps with both those things. I have concluded blogging is the new scrapbooking. ha! See, some people are going to be over achievers at it, others will just be so-so,  some people our going to never think about doing it, and others will be haters.

I just like to analyze, write, and share. So why not blog? And hopefully it will be a way for Nick and I to look back and remember the beginning of our life together :).

Thats all for now, but I will be writing more in a bit.

rbeatrice

2 thoughts on “Blogging is the new scrapbooking

  1. At least blogging is cheaper than scrapbooking!!! I love reading your blog and being able to see how married life is treatin’ ya, see you in less than a month BB!

Leave a Reply

