monday morning workouts

 

 

 

Hop pic

I am so sore!! This weekend, Nick and I did some heavy lifting and let me tell you, it was no joke. I will have to post all about it. It was a GREAT Saturday activity.

But this workout, is from this morning. I am making it a habit to always workout monday mornings, early. It is a great way to start my week. This morning my soreness was making me want to say no to working out, but I knew I could get something done at the gym, so that is what I did. I did this little 30 minute cardio session with no breaks, and than headed to the weight room. I knew I couldn’t do squats or deadlifts because of my already sore lower body. So I did a little drop set.

Drop set: Bicep curls, shoulder presses, and tricep extensions.

4 = heaviest weight possible (for me this was 20 for each arm:/)

8 = heavy weight (I went down to 15 pounds)

16 = medium weight (10 pounds)

32 = light weight (5 pounds)

I thought each time the 5 pounders were going to feel like nothing, but each time I had trouble making it to 32, yikes!! Anyways my Monday morning workout is complete, and now I’m waiting for our contracter to come so I can leave to run my errands. We are getting a vent put in our bathroom. Can you believe there is not vent in our ONE bathroom. How did they live?!?! … it’s like a constant steam room!

rbeatrice

 

Leave a Reply

