picky eaters + workout post

On our drive home yesterday Nick and I somehow brought up the subject of how I was slightly a picky eater growing up. What can I say, I have always been choosy about what I decide to eat.

Nick was a child who basically ate everything — he loved Shrimp as a kid. Crazy! I on the other hand I was not too into my seafood. My mom used to make Salmon, and it was the WORST night ever, according to me.

Some memories of my picky-ness that came up were my buttered spaghetti noodles. Now I would argue that my mom makes the best spaghetti sauce, but at the time all I wanted was butter on top of my noodles (which right now, doesn’t sound half bad).

My other odd meal was rice and green beans. When I got old enough to make my own lunches, I would make minute rice and a can of green beans. This meal was a staple/favorite for me. Odd, huh? but ya know, pretty healthy — even as a kid.

Tastes I did not like, honey, Jelly, and Maple Syrup. TOO SWEET for my little taste buds. If ONLY I had that problem with sweets now.

Monday Morning

After a weekend trip I was tired, and this morning when the alarm went off, all I wanted to do was pull the covers over my head and just catch a few minutes of extra sleep. But nick kept reminding me, “you wanted to work out.” And he was right, I did. So at 6:30 I got my self up and ready to hit the gym.

However, I did not want to hit the treadmill, or the elliptical machine. That sounded like a terrible idea. So I made myself up a 30 minute plyometric/cardio workout.

Floral

After three times through one circuit I would take 90 second rest to drink some water and walk around a bit. With a little 5 minute warmup and a small cool down that consisted of sit ups and push ups. I was done within 35 minutes. Good little sweaty workout. Just the way I like it.

rbeatrice

Leave a Reply

