green pancakes

Another weekend has come and gone! We spent this weekend in Midland, and it was so nice to kickback, relax, and hangout with new friends!

BIG NEWS FRIDAY — WE GOT OUR HOUSE!!!!!!!!! The sellers signed our contract and we will be moving, um, sometime in the next few weeks. I will be skeptical until our stuff is actually in the house, you never know what might happen.

So friday Harper and I celebrated by getting a little run and a workout in at the park (which I will blog about later). But Nick and I actually celebrated by going to dinner with some friends. After dinner none of us were ready to go home, so what did we decide would be fun?? Bowling, of course!! But sadly, there was over an hour wait for a lane, but that didn’t stop us from enjoying our bowling alley excursion…. 

IMG 1770

Yep… We Dance Dance Revolutioned the night away;).

It is an understatement to say I am bad at this game. Nick was shocked… He thought i’d be good, I guess because I workout to a beat? I am not sure his thought, but my reaction time is TERRIBLE!

It was fun regardless.

Now for the Green Pancakes

Green pancakesIMG 1790

That looks delicious, huh? … well despite the look, it tasted delicious.

Green pancakes Recipe

2 whole eggs

1 egg white

1/2 cup spinach (we used frozen spinach, but I am sure it doesn’t matter)

1/2 sweet potato 

1 TBS coconut flour 

1 tsp potato starch

This recipe was a total experiment, that I think turned out great! The only thing that could need a little altering is the coconut flour. Coconut flour is VERY flavorful, and a tad gritty. Almond flour or rice flour would be a better option — we just used what was on hand. This was our final product.

Green pancake 2 IMG 1791

Now you cannot tell me you wouldn’t want to eat this?!?

We topped it with Homemade chicken salad, and a few sautéed veggies.

 

Do you have any fun tasty Gluten Free “pancake” recipes? I would love to give a few different types a try.

rbeatrice

 

 

Leave a Reply

